808pm on a fall day

12 Nov

Right when I sit down to write Bridget starts telling me about some pair of shoes that she lent out and came back all destroyed or something, but what I wanted to write about the dead leaves mooshed into a pulp.

the rain is a spider webby sheet that kind slides side to side

I button up all my buttons and I was wearing wool so you know it was cold. I walked over to our friendly ( moreorless ) neighborhood QFC and purchased the following

one loaf of bread
one beer
one bottle of red wine
one head of lettuce
two bottles of Newman’s Own garlic alfredo
one onion
one 1.5lb package of pre-marinated chicken strips (perfect for fajitas!)
one raspberry vanilla frozen yogurt
one package of 10grain steel cut oats (for breakfast)

THING I CONSIDERED BUYING
pine tar soap
more beer
smoked salmon
avocados
lesser quality afredo sauce

4 Responses to “808pm on a fall day”

  1. Andi November 12, 2010 at 2:49 pm #

    Love that pic with the world in the back!

    • joshywashington November 12, 2010 at 11:36 pm #

      Thank you! That is my favorite poster that hangs above my desk. It is a replica off an antique map…

  2. Lola November 13, 2010 at 7:54 pm #

    Sounds like a kickass dinner was made?

    • joshywashington November 15, 2010 at 8:58 am #

      we ended up getting Thai food…but the beer was good!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 25 other followers

