What is the meaning of life?

6 Oct

devil on her shoulder
“I just gotta text”
“what did it say?”
“It asked if I knew what my life’s purpose is.”
“Do you?”
“I don’t know, yeah.”

“People are always trippin on the meaning of life ‘What’s the MEANING of all this this shit!?!’ I think it is a waste of time.”

“Not the MEANING of life, life’s PURPOSE. It’s different.”
“The meaning of life is to live. Easy peasey. So obvious it’s scary.”

“No the PURPOSE.”
“I know. So like there are the 2 questions then; What’s life’s MEANING and what is life’s PURPOSE.”
“Ok.”
“Like, why are we here and what the fuck are we gonna do about it, right?”
“Ok.”
“Right?”
“Right.”

“Maybe there is a question before though, maybe the question is – AM I HERE?”

“Of course you are here, I think that is obvious.”
“Think about this shit though…if I am just taking YOUR word for it, and you’re not here…you see what I mean?”
“We are here.”
“I think we are too. I am not disagreeing with you but you have to admit that if we weren’t here we wouldn’t know it.”

One Response to “What is the meaning of life?”

  1. Alex Ortolani October 7, 2009 at 4:17 pm #

    Hello, I am yet again just wondering around aimlessly on the web and came across your article on matador. I am in desparate need of more adventure and a serious change in life. How do I go about living a lifestyle like yours? I’m stuck again and can never stay in one place at once. How do you enjoy being a travel writer? Is it worth it?

    thanks for your time! ,alex O. southern CA

Leave a Reply

