My Secret Elixir

7 Dec

I am an Alchemist of sorts, betcha didn’t know.
And I drink a secret elixir of my own recipe.

Secret ingredients of Josh’s secret magikal elixir
1 throat coat tea bag
1 cold season tea bag
1 half lemon, quartered
1 teaspoon of sugar
2 sprigs of rosemary
dash of cloves, ground ginger
boiling water

I refill my secret jar several times a day. This tasty tonic helps assure I will drink enough fluids throughout the day.

3 Responses to “My Secret Elixir”

  1. mikesurber December 7, 2009 at 9:39 pm #

    Nice! Sounds tasty, as well as preventative 🙂 I’ll be trying it out.

    Mind if I repost you on the food section of lagrandelife.com ?

    • joshywashington December 8, 2009 at 6:25 am #

      Not at all! Repost till the cows come home and then let the cows repost too!

      I added essence of elderberry drops to the tonic today.
      I want to market it as Josh’s chronic Tonic, but I am afraid it’s just a bad time to be starting a new business…

  2. christine garvin December 7, 2009 at 11:34 pm #

    Not it’s not secret anymore :0

    Nice concoction.

Leave a Reply

