Standing Up for Yourself & my Aching Mouth

9 Dec

Sometimes standing up for yourself can be intimidating. If you are like me, you don’t want to disturb the delicate scrim of goodwill that floats atop an ocean of malice. But sometimes you have to ruffle your feathers, clear your throat, flex your talons and roar.

This could mean losing money, but it could also mean something else is coming down the line that wants my attention.

Don’t be afraid to stand up for yourself.
This is something I am trying to do now.

on another note… I believe after 28 years I have a wisdom tooth coming in. There is a throbbing, cantankerous fissure behind my last molar that drives drill bits of agony into my jaw.

I mash up asprin and stuff the wound with pain killing white powder. I swish salt water and hydrogen peroxide. I have no dental care and look at my greasy pair of pliers and tell Bridget to wash her hands and grab the pizza cutter.

One Response to “Standing Up for Yourself & my Aching Mouth”

  1. Candice December 10, 2009 at 2:53 pm #

    something i need to practice more for sure.

    dude, had two wisdom teeth removed two weeks ago. pretty painless sugery, but my insurance still made me pay a fair bit of cash. start saving!!

Leave a Reply

