Working from home means you do not have to get dressed…

15 Jan


…or shower, or perform many other hygenic functions essential to social acceptance. I revel languidly in this fact. I roll out of bed, hair pointing eight directions and flop into the computer chair in naught but my skivvies.

Bridget comes downstairs and threads my arms through my gray hoodie. Now I am in underwear and a sweat shirt which makes me look like some kind of man-child on Christmas morning…if only I had chocolate smeared across my grinning lips…

Oh the joys of online life, where life is always clothing optional! I am having lunch with some respectable travel media personalities and business people in one hour so the undie party has to end soon…

WHAT LEISURELY ASPECTS OF ONLINE LIFE DO YOU REVEL IN?

2 Responses to “Working from home means you do not have to get dressed…”

  1. Lauren Quinn January 16, 2010 at 6:51 pm #

    Sometimes I don’t even make it to the underpants part…

  2. Candice January 18, 2010 at 3:33 am #

    Oh man, I put on pyjama pants as SOON as I get home from work. I wear pjs so much that “getting dressed” often means putting on a new pair of jammies.

Leave a Reply

