Morning Glory in my Hut. Vang Vien, Laos

26 Mar

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

The morning sun splintering into rainbows through the thatch spreads a galaxy across my mosquito net.

My time in the Laotian capital of backpacker debauchery and merrymaking that is Vang Vien was punctuated by giant rope swings and a giant hallucinogenic mushroom voyage. When I wasn’t trippin on the river I was reading my portable Steinbeck, composing blogs and shooting video. Needless to say, it was a bloody blast.

I shared my hut with cicadas, geckos, millipedes, praying mantis, all manner of moth and gnat, and one humongous fucking spider. I killed the spider.

4 Responses to “Morning Glory in my Hut. Vang Vien, Laos”

  1. Mike Surber March 26, 2010 at 3:23 pm #

    Dude you make reading look hot.

  2. Hal Amen March 26, 2010 at 3:31 pm #

    That top picture is phenomenal.

  3. JoAnna March 26, 2010 at 4:13 pm #

    Love the photo with all the snazzy sparkles!

  4. Cory aka Mom March 27, 2010 at 3:15 am #

    I knew when I saw the title and the post it was going to be that pic–I love that picture…and forgot how damn skinny you were when you came home!

Leave a Reply

